Databases on the Web

The ARM Bibliography Database is a service of the ARM Climate Research Facility, which is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy since 1989. The database provides "access to information about journal articles, technical reports, and conference proceedings published by ARM Scientists and infrastructure staff members. We also list journal articles in which the authors acknowledge using ARM data or facilities in their research." The database is searchable by author, publication type, range of years, or words in the title.

BIBIL is a database of the Institut Romand des Sciences Bibliques. Indexes journal articles, chapters, and books relating to the study of the Bible. Multiple-field searching and a thesaurus are available. Produced by the Institut Romand des Science Bibliques and maintained by the University of Lausanne.

More than 54,000 records and abstracts of studies relating to patristic Christianity. Click "Search" at left to begin. Although the labels on the search form are in French, a keyword search produces results in several languages, including English. Put your search terms in the spaces and press the Enter key. Produced by the Faculté de théologie et de sciences religieuses of Laval University.

CESNUR provides full text of news articles and some other materials relating to recently established religions and sects (such as book chapters) on a thematic index page of texts.

An index to the literature of the Bible, BILDI (Bibelwissenschaftliche Literaturdokumentation Innsbruck) has now been migrated to the Index Theologicus and is available as a subset, Index Biblicus.

"The new IxTheo is a comprehensive bibliography for theology and religious studies. It is now possible to search not only for articles, but also for monographs, databases and relevant Internet links."

"The online bibliography Theology and Peace contains 148,000 titles subject indexed using descriptors. Literature relevant to research into peace ethics from the individual disciplines of theology and other sciences has been taken into account." Includes journal articles, proceedings, books, chapters. Produced by the Institute for Theology and Peace.

"The Orion Center's bibliography, which covers items from 1995 to the present, allows users to keep up to date on scholarship on the Dead Sea Scrolls. "

PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. We monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics.