Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Aquatic Plant Information Retrieval System (APIRS)
The APIRS (Aquatic Plant [Wetland and Invasive] Information Retrieval System) database, maintained by the University of Florida, is "devoted to freshwater aquatic and wetland plants, as well as terrestrial and aquatic invasive plants. [It] includes annotated citations for more than 58,000 research articles, books and reports about plant ecology, physiology, utilization and control." Records are extensively categorized by keywords and categories, although there are no abstracts.
Felix Posen Bibliographic Project on the Study of Antisemitism
Part of the The Felix Posen Bibliographic Project on Antisemitism, BAS abstracts literature from 1984-present relating to antisemitism. Published by the Vidal Sassoon International Center for the Study of Antisemitism (SICSA).
Orion Dead Sea Scrolls Bibliography
"The Orion Center's bibliography, which covers items from 1995 to the present, allows users to keep up to date on scholarship on the Dead Sea Scrolls. "
RAMBI Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Click the link near the top of the search page to change the interface from Hebrew. RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies a bibliographic index to scholarly articles dealing with Judaica. "The main criterion for inclusion in the bibliography is that the article be based on scientific research, or contain important information for such research." The project was begun by the Jewish National and University Library in 1966.
Criminal justice abstract database, including crime, juvenile justice, law enforcement, corrections, courts, etc. To limit result to journal articles, type "AND Journal" along with your search term(s). When the NCJRS server has full text of a work, a link connects the user from the abstract to the full text. Journal articles and book chapters are not included in full text. From the National Criminal Justice Reference Service.