Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pacific Northwest Regional Newspaper and Periodical Index
"The Regional Index contains citations from hundreds of newspapers and periodicals as well as monographs, theses, dissertations, scrapbooks, pamphlets and other ephemera dealing with all aspects of life in Seattle, Washington state and the Pacific Northwest from the 1850s to the present. The Regional Index began as a card file in 1936. A retrospective conversion project was initiated in 2000 to make the index accessible online. At the present time, more than 95,000 citations are searchable and hundreds of citations from the card file are being added each week." Produced by the University of Washington Libraries.
First Nations Periodical Index
An index of articles relating to native people of North America, with emphasis on Canada, but including many pertinent to the U.S. from journals such as American Indian Culture and Research Journal & American Indian Quarterly. Most entries have an annotation describing the content. "The First Nations Periodical Index is a joint project of the Saskatchewan Indian Federated College, Saskatoon Campus, the Saskatchewan Indian Cultural Centre and the Library Services for Saskatchewan Aboriginal Peoples committee."
UNM Native Health Research Database
A bibliographic database developed through the Indian Health Service by the University of New Mexico Health Sciences Library and Informatics Center. "The scope of the NHRD is limited to contemporary articles, studies, and reports focused on the medical (physical and psychological), anthropological, and administrative aspects of AI/AN health." Articles range from 1970 to the present.
Nonprofit Organizations, Administration of
Catalog of Nonprofit Literature
The online index, Catalog of Nonprofit Literature, covers periodical articles and other materials relating to nonprofit organizations.
Medline Dietary Supplement Subset Search
International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS) database was a collaboration between the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements and the U.S. Department of Agriculture National Agricultural Library. It has been succeeded by the Dietary Supplements subset on MEDLINE, which provides a database of published, international, scientific literature on dietary supplements, including vitamins, minerals, and botanicals. The Dietary Supplement subset is a joint project between the NIH National Library of Medicine and the ODS.
Occupational Health & Safety
CISDOC [occupational health & safety]
"CISDOC contains more than 70,000 citations of documents that deal with occupational accidents and diseases as well as ways of preventing them. The types of referenced documents are: laws and regulations, chemical safety data sheets, training materials, articles from periodical publications, books and standards, etc. Currently, the CISDOC database contains references to documents dated between 1901 and 2012."
* NIOSHTIC-2 [occupational health and safety] *
Bibliographic database of publications relating to occupational safety and health, including journal articles, government reports, and "other communication products supported in whole or in part by the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)." Abstracts are included; a link to full text of some documents may be included.
OTseeker [occupational therapy]
"OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy." OT Seeker was developed by a team from University of Queensland (School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences) and the University of Western Sydney (School of Exercise and Health Sciences).
The database has advanced search features, including an online thesaurus. Published by NARIC (National Rehabilitation Information Center). In addition to its original scope of U.S. material, REHABDATA now includes international sources formerly in the Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange (CIRRIE) .
Oceania Bibliographical Search
Database of journal articles and academic books on Oceania and the Pacific, offered by the Centre for Pacific and Asian Studies at the University of Nijmegen.