LibraryGuides: Communication & Speech: Get Started

Welcome! Here Are Some Reference Books You May Find Useful.

The Communication Handbook by Joe DeVito
Call Number: REF 001.510321 D49
ISBN: 0060416386
Publication Date: 1985
Dictionary of Media and Communications by Marcel Danesi; Arthur Asa Berger (Foreword by)
Call Number: REF 302.2303 D19 2009
ISBN: 076568098X
Publication Date: 2009
Dictionary of media and communication studies by James Watson
ISBN: 1501304712
Publication Date: 2020
Concise Encyclopedia of Communication by Wolfgang Donsbach
ISBN: 1118789237
Publication Date: 2015
Language and Communication by Michael Shaw Findlay
Call Number: REF 410.3 F49
ISBN: 0874369460
Publication Date: 1998
The Routledge Dictionary of Nonverbal Communication by David B. Givens and John White
ISBN: 9781000391381
Publication Date: 2021
The MIT Encyclopedia of Communication Disorders by Raymond D. Kent (Editor)
Call Number: REF 616.855003 M69
ISBN: 9780262112789
Publication Date: 2003
Covers voice, speech, language, and hearing topics relating to communication disorders. Also available on EBSCOhost platform.
Handbook of Family Communication by Anita L. Vangelisti (Editor)
ISBN: 9780805841305
Publication Date: 2003
Handbook of Communication and Aging Research by Jon F. Nussbaum (Editor); Justine Coupland (Editor); Nikolas Coupland (Contribution by); Valerie Baker (Contribution by); Anne L. Balazs (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9780805840704
Publication Date: 2004
The Sourcebook of Nonverbal Measures by Valerie Lynn Manusov (Editor); Walid A. Afifi (Contribution by); Peter A. Andersen (Contribution by); Krystyna S. Aune (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9780805847468
Publication Date: 2004
Lies by Rachelle M. Smith
ISBN: 9781440867590
Publication Date: 2022

Browsing Lists

Getting Reference Help

E-mail a Question to Reference
Phone Reference at 503.399.5231
Chat reference: Please use the form below
We recommend that you include an e-mail address so that you can receive a transcript of your chat and so the library can send you any followup help.

Course Guides

Related Guides

Librarian

Kathleen Veldhuisen