Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PRI's The World
PRI's The World is a daily one-hour radio program featuring stories from around the world. The World is heard on over 300 stations across North America. There are multiple options for listening to the program, including live on the radio, via podcasts such as the links below, or by going to the PRI's The World website. The website offers text and images to supplement the radio program. For an example of value added items on the website, look at "Indian College Women Push Back Against Curfews."
World News Articles
ProQuest Central searches for articles in more than forty subject area databases that include Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities content. Click on Databases (4)
to select specific databases or subject areas to search within. br>
How to use
National Geographic News and Library Database
National Geographic News is an online feature of the National Geographic Society a large nonprofic scientific and educational institution interested in geography, archeology and natural science, and the promotion of environmental and historical conservation (find out more by visiting About the NGS).
The Chemeketa Community College Library also subscribes to the National Geographic Virtual Library.
National Geographic Virtual Library
Includes current issues and archive of National Geographic magazine. Includes Image searching.
Ads are searchable, too. Coverage: 1888 - present
TED is a nonprofit devoted to spreading ideas, usually in short talks. Browse TED for talks about culture.