Skip to main content

Requesting Materials From Other Libraries: Interlibrary Loan

Use the Interlibrary loan form to request materials that are not in our own library, in Summit, or in CCRLS Public Libraries.

From the Primo Library Search

You can expand your search to include articles that the library doesn't have by clicking the Include results with additional delivery time option.

picture of include results with additional delivery time check box option

To see requesting options you must be logged into Primo Library Search.

Click the title of the article you want.

 

Picture of article with no full text at Chemeketa, with title indicated

You will see an interlibrary loan link in the section of the record marked Get It:

picture of interlibrary loan link

A form will open in a new tab. The information about the article is already filled in; simply enter the information about yourself, accept the conditions of use, and click the Submit button.

From Compatible Databases

Some library databases, such as CINAHL, Education Full Text, and the Gale databases, have links that allow you to check for full text in another database.  Clicking the link will take you to a page that has a link to the article, if available.

picture of "check for full text" link picture of "check for full text" link

If there is no full text available, and you are not signed in to the Primo library search, you will see banner with a link directing you to sign in for more options.

picture the view it section of the record, with a sign-in banner and the message "no full text"

Log in if you haven't already. Click the Find in a Library link to continue.

picture of interlibrary loan link in primo library search

You will see a Request Interlibrary Loan link to follow. A form will open in a new tab. The information about the article is already filled in; simply enter the information about yourself, accept the conditions of use, and click the Submit button.

Directly from the Form

Go to the interlibrary loan form on the library web site.

After filling out the information about yourself, please select the appropriate item type (article, book, etc.) or choose "Paste information"

picute of item information showing choices for book, dvd, etc., article, or paste informaiton

Selecting Book or Article will show you the correct form for filling in information about the item. "Paste information" shows a box that allows you to paste in information from a different source, such as WorldCat or a list of references.

picture of interlibrary loan form showing paste option

Once you have provided the information and agreed to the conditions, just click the Submit button.

Chemeketa Community College Library | library.chemeketa.edu | 503.399.5231 | E-mail Reference Librarians