Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Earth Science: Find Articles

Resources for students

Journal articles

Please use these databases listed in the Use Databases Find Articles section of this page to search for journal articles.  Many are Full Text.  Also, there are print copies of some in the Chemeketa library.  

In particular Geology and Science are suitable resources for scholarly articles.

Getting Reference Help

  • E-mail a Question to Reference
  • Phone Reference at 503.399.5231
  • Chat reference: Please use the form below
  • We recommend that you include an e-mail address so that you can receive a transcript of your chat and so the library can send you any followup help.

Use Databases to Find Articles

All the electronic databases listed in this section may be accessed by going to the library's Database Page. If you are using databases from off campus, you will need your My Chemeketa user name and password.

TIP: When using keywords, try truncating: theor* finds theory, theories, theoretical, etc. (* is the truncation character for Gale databases and for ScienceDirect).

Oregon Geology magazine is indexed on the Oregon Department of Geology & Mineral Industries Publications search.

Google Scholar is a special version of Google that finds books, scholarly journal articles, and technical reports. You can set it up to find Chemeketa-subscribed articles.