LibraryGuides: Earth Science: Get Started

Welcome! Here Are Some Reference Books You May Find Useful

A Dictionary of Geology and Earth Sciences by Michael Allaby
ISBN: 9780198839033
Publication Date: 2020
Encyclopedia of Earth and Space Science by Timothy Kusky
ISBN: 9780816070053
Publication Date: 2010
Covers the development and science of the earth and other planets of our solar system
Encyclopedia of Energy by Morris A. Pierce
Call Number: REF 333.7903 En13 2013
ISBN: 9781587658495
Publication Date: 2012
A four-volume encyclopedia
Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change by S. George Philander (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412958783
Publication Date: 2008
Comprehensive encyclopedia on causes and effects of global warming
Encyclopedia of Climate Change by Salem Press (Editor)
ISBN: 1682171418
Publication Date: 2017
Energy and the Environment: Coal and Oil by John Tabak
ISBN: 9780816070831
Publication Date: 2009
An encyclopedia covering the technology and history of coal and oil. Includes economic and enviromental aspects.
Energy and the Environment: Natural Gas and Hydrogen by John Tabak
ISBN: 9780816070848
Publication Date: 2009
This encyclopedia covers business and technological aspects of these two fuels.
Energy and the Environment: Solar and Geothermal Energy by John Tabak
ISBN: 9780816070862
Publication Date: 2009
This encyclopedia covers business and technological aspects of these two fuels
Energy and the Environment: Wind and Water by John Tabak
ISBN: 9780816070879
Publication Date: 2009
This encyclopedia covers business and technological aspects of these two fuels
Glossary of Geology by Klaus K.E. Neuendorf
Call Number: REF 550.321 G51 2011
ISBN: 0922152896
Publication Date: 2011
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Earth Sciences by E. Julius Dasch (Editor)
Call Number: REF 550.3 M22
ISBN: 0028830008
Publication Date: 1996
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology by McGraw-Hill Education Staff
Call Number: REF 503 M17 2012
ISBN: 0071792732
Publication Date: 2012
A comprehensive encyclopedia covering all the sciences
The Penguin Dictionary of Geography by Audrey N. Clark
Call Number: REF 910.3 C54
ISBN: 0140513884
Publication Date: 1999
The World's Oceans by Rainer F. Buschmann (Editor); Lance Nolde (Editor)
ISBN: 9781440843518
Publication Date: 2018

Browsing Lists

Getting Reference Help

E-mail a Question to Reference
Phone Reference at 503.399.5231
Chat reference: Please use the form below
We recommend that you include an e-mail address so that you can receive a transcript of your chat and so the library can send you any followup help.

Related Guides

Librarian

Kathleen Veldhuisen