Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HDF257

Sources for HDF257 research

Find Articles In Databases

All the electronic databases listed in this section may be accessed by going to the library's Database Page. If you are using databases from off campus, you will need your My Chemeketa user name and password.

TIP: When using keywords, try truncating: theor* finds theory, theories, theoretical, etc. (* is the truncation character for most databases).

Suggested Journals for HDF257

You can use the Publication, Source, or Journal limiter in the results page of some databases to target one of these journals:

  • Child Development
  • Child Development Perspectives
  • Childhood Education
  • Contemporary Issues in Early Childhood
  • Early Child Development and Care
  • Early Childhood Education Journal
  • Early Childhood Research & Practice - ECRP [open access]
  • Early Childhood Research Quarterly
  • Teaching Young Children
  • Young Children
  • Zero to Three

Locations of Filters for Specific Journals in the Databases

 

Education Full Text

Picture of filters in Education Full Text, with Publications indicatedPicture of Publication filter inf Education Full Text expanded to 6 titles, with Show more link at end

ERIC

Source filter in ERIC, with list of journals and More link at bottom

 

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central Publication Title filterProQuest Publication Title filter expanded, with list of journal titles and More link at bottom