It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Offers tens of thousands of full length films and clips on a wide variety of subjects. Please note: content produced by HBO, A&E, and BBC may not play in older browsers if the video is embedded in eLearn or other websites. If you get an error try a different browser. If the error persists, find and view the video within Films on Demand.
A core collection nearly 600 videos aired by the Public Broadcasting Service. The PBS Video Collection includes streaming videos on many subjects and series including NOVA, Nature, American Experience, and Frontline. Published by Alexander Street Press.
Use Databases to Find Articles
All the electronic databases listed in this section may be accessed by going to the library's Database Page. If you are using databases from off campus, you will need your My Chemeketa user name and password.
TIP: When using keywords, try truncating: theor* finds theory, theories, theoretical, etc. (* is the truncation character for Gale databases and for ScienceDirect).
Index to approximately 10,000 periodicals covering a wide variety of subject areas, including thousands of peer-reviewed titles. Many are in full text. Includes full text of the New York Times from 1985. How to Use
JSTOR is a digital archive of journal content. Chemeketa has the archive collections Arts & Sciences I and Arts & Sciences III, comprising about 400 journals. The collections are strong in the humanities.
ProQuest Central searches for articles in more than forty subject area databases that include Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities content. Click on Databases (4) to select specific databases or subject areas to search within.
ScienceDirect includes both the Health & Life Sciences and the Social & Behavioral Sciences collections. These collections offer access to full text of almost 2,000 journals relating to life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences broadly interpreted, including environmental science, agriculture, genetics, psychology, economics, human/computer interaction, and communication.