Persistent links facilitate off-campus access to specific articles, images and videos in online databases. Off-campus users must login with a My Chemeketa username and password for off-campus access to content in Chemeketa Community College library databases. If a link to an article, video or image in a library database requires a login other than a My Chemeketa username and password, it is likely that the persistent link is not being used.
Most databases will automatically create persistent links to content but the location of the persistent link can vary. This guide will show you where to find persistent links in the most frequently used library databases. It will also show you how to create a persistent link "from scratch" for the rare cases when this might be necessary
Please contact a reference librarian if you have any questions about using library databases or persistent links to database content.
The proxy prefix is https://chemeketa.idm.oclc.org/login?url=
1. Search for or browse to the desired video
2. Click on Share
3. In the Via Permalink area, click Copy
4. Paste the link
Example Academic Video Online permalink: https://chemeketa.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://video.alexanderstreet.com/watch/the-facebook-dilemma-part-1
1. In the desired article, select the URL (web address) in the web browser
2. Copy and paste the URL
Example ACS journal article link: https://pubs-acs-org.chemeketa.idm.oclc.org/doi/10.1021/acs.jchemed.0c00553
1. Click the Get Link control
2. The link will appear. Click Copy to Clipboard
Example CQ Researcher permalink: https://chemeketa.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://cqpress.sagepub.com/cqresearcher/report/ufos-cqresrre20240223
1. Select an article from the search results list
2. Click on Get Link
3.Click on Select
4.Copy the link (Ctrl+C or right mouse click) and paste it
Example Gale database permalink: https://link.gale.com/apps/doc/A451148890/AONE?u=oregon_chemeke&sid=AONE&xid=e83c3b69
A number of Chemeketa's nursing journal subscriptions are Ovid Journals. Ovid calls a persistent link for an article a "Jumpstart."
1. Find the article you want to link to in the Ovid results list
2. Click on "Ovid Full text." Find the link on the right side of the page labeled "Email Jumpstart" or "Email PDF Jumpstart"
3. Copy the URL under "Your Jumpstart URL is:" and paste
Example Ovid persistent link: https://ovidsp-ovid-com.chemeketa.idm.oclc.org/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&AN=00129334-202008000-00005&LSLINK=80&D=ovft
1. Select an article from the search results list
2. Click on All Options
3. Click on the link to automatically save the link then paste it
Example ProQuest Central article permalink: https://chemeketa.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www-proquest-com.chemeketa.idm.oclc.org/scholarly-journals/cryptozoology-paranormal-harry-potter-truth/docview/912869181/se-2?accountid=136425
1. Click the Copy Permalink for This Title to Clipboard link
2. Paste the link
3. Add the Proxy prefix
Example Salem Press permalink: https://chemeketa.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://online.salempress.com/toc.do?bookId=250&bookTitle=Earth%20Science%3A%20Earth%20Materials%20and%20Resources&bookCategory=Earth%20Science
1. In the desired article, select the URL (web address) in the web browser
2. Copy and paste the URL
3. Add the Proxy prefix.
Example Science Direct persistent link: https://chemeketa.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0191886915003645