It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
All the electronic databases listed in this section may be accessed by going to the library's Database Page. If you are using databases from off campus, you will need your My Chemeketa user name and password.
ProQuest Central searches for articles in more than forty subject area databases that include Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities content. Click on Databases (4) to select specific databases or subject areas to search within. br> How to use
Searching in Academic OneFile
You may need to use some special techniques in Gale Academic OneFile:
You may need to combine multiple search terms to find articles on your topic. The Gale Advanced Search screen has find a form for entering multiple terms.
TIP: When using keywords, try truncating: theor* finds theory, theories, theoretical, etc. (* is the truncation character for Gale).
If you find an article that meets your needs, look at its description for additional terms you can use to search.
Here are some words to search with in combination, using those that apply to your work of art. Your textbook may suggest others.
Media, techniques, etc.
Time period or style
France, Italy, etc.
Futurism (art), Impressionism, German expressionism, etc.
The Native American Graves Protection and Repatriation Act is a federal law that provides a way for museums and federal agencies to return Native American cultural materials to affiliated descendants or cultural groups. In addition to the pertinent laws and regulations, the site includes maps, databases, and other materials. Under "Special Topics" the user will find information on international repatriation.
You may find it helpful to click on Advanced Search On the JSTOR home page.
On the Advanced Search page, check off Article under Item Type; this will eliminate book reviews from your search results.
If you unclickInclude Links to External Content, only articles that Chemeketa has access to will appear