It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education: Find Articles & Test Preparation Resources
Since Primo Library Search includes articles in its results, you may be wondering why you would bother to search in a journal article database. There are several reasons for using an individual database:
Noise - Say you're looking for information on zombies (computers that distribute spam) and you find articles on the walkingdead, philosophy, anthropology, and other subjects; using a database that specializes in computer literature lets you focus on your topic
Bells and Whistles - Some databases have specialized subject headings and powerful search features; most let you search within the full text of articles
Thoroughness - not all database articles are included in Primo Library Search, for technical reasons; Education Full Text and CINAHL (Cumulated Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature), and the databases on the Databases on the Web guide are not included in the Library Search
LearningExpress is a site that provides skillbuilding and practice tests for a variety of careers, educational levels, and standardized examinations, such as the Cbest and Praxis tests. It also offers a GED course. When you first use LearningExpress, you will have to create an account, because your practice tests are scored. Click the Register button under New Users.
When you first use LearningExpress, you will have to create an account, because your practice tests are scored. Click the Register button under New Users.
Find Articles In Databases
All the electronic databases listed in this section may be accessed by going to the library's Database Page. If you are using databases from off campus, you will need your My Chemeketa user name and password.
TIP: When using keywords, try truncating: theor* finds theory, theories, theoretical, etc. (* is the truncation character for most databases).