Skip to Main Content

Nursing Guide: Getting Started

Resources for students

New Books

Dilemmas and decision making in nursing cover

Dilemmas and decision making in nursing : a practice-based approach

Medical-Surgical Nursing Made Incredibly Easy! cover

Medical-Surgical Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!

Lippincott Nursing Procedures

Phillips' Man of I. V. Therapeutics : Evidence-Based Practice for Infusion Therapy

Beyond Burnout, Second Edition: Overcoming Stress in Nursing and Healthcare for Optimal Health and Well-Being

AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing, Fifth Edition

Theoretical Basis for Nursing

Varcarolis' Manual of Psychiatric Nursing Care

Professional Nursing: Concepts and Challenges

Welcome! Here Are Some Reference Books That May Be Helpful

A Dictionary of Nursing by Jonathan Law (Editor); Tanya A. McFerran
ISBN: 9780198864646
Publication Date: 2021
Mosby's Pocket Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, & Allied Health Professions by Marie O'Toole, ed.
ISBN: 9780323833103
Publication Date: 2024
Oxford Concise Medical Dictionary by Jonathan Law (Editor); Elizabeth Martin (Editor)
ISBN: 9780198836629
Publication Date: 2020
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary by Dorland
Call Number: REF 610.321 D73
ISBN: 9781455756438
Publication Date: 2020
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by Gale Cengage Learning (Editor)
ISBN: 1410363139
Publication Date: 2018
A comprehensive encyclopedia
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th ed. by April Hazard Vallerand; Cynthia A. Sanoski
ISBN: 9781719646406
Publication Date: 2023
Mosby's 2024 Nursing Drug Reference by Linda Skidmore-Roth
ISBN: 9780443118906
Publication Date: 2023
Mosby's® Diagnostic and Laboratory Test Reference by Kathleen Deska Pagana; Timothy J. Pagana; Theresa Noel Pagana
ISBN: 9780323683555
Publication Date: 2023
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions by Mosby
Call Number: REF 610.321 M85 2022
ISBN: 0323639143
Publication Date: 2022
Definitions of terms, plus many full color illustrations
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research by Joyce J. Fitzpatrick (Editor); Meredith Wallace (Editor)
Call Number: REF 610.73072 En1 2006
ISBN: 0826198120
Publication Date: 2006
Both paper and online eds. are available
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine by Gale Research Inc (Other)
ISBN: 9780028666587
Publication Date: 2020
The Gale Encyclopedia of Pregnancy and Childbirth by Deirdre S. Blanchfield
ISBN: 9781414403809
Publication Date: 2017
Nursing Leadership: A Concise Encyclopedia by Harriet R. Feldman
ISBN: 0826121764
Publication Date: 2012
Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions and Nursing by Stedman's Medical Dictionary Staff (Produced by)
Call Number: REF 610.3 St36 2012
ISBN: 9781608316922
Publication Date: 2012
Generously illustrated.
Dictionary of Nursing Theory and Research by Bethel Ann Powers; Thomas R. Knapp
ISBN: 9780826106650
Publication Date: 2011
Code of Ethics for Nurses with Interpretive Statements by American Nurses Association Staff
ISBN: 9781558105997
Publication Date: 2015-01-01

Code of Ethics for Nurses With Interpretive Statements
Read-only version

Related Guides

Nursing & Related Books by Topic

Note: Most search lists have been limited to the most recent five years

Browse Nursing Journal & Global Book Lists

Selected Nursing Journals in English at Chemeketa
Most of the nursing journals at Chemeketa are in online form.
Browse Printed Nursing Books
Browse printed books in Chemeketa's library
Browse E-Books on Nursing
See what's new; list is sorted with newest items first

Getting Reference Help

E-mail a Question to Reference
Phone Reference at 503.399.5231
Chat reference: Please use the form below
We recommend that you include an e-mail address so that you can receive a transcript of your chat and so the library can send you any followup help.