Site of U.S. Geological Survey's (USGS) Earth Resources Observation Systems (EROS), Earth Explorer mapping, USGS EROS archive site for the National Aerial Photography Program; educational materials; and Landsat Viewer
Search for a U.S. geographic feature, then click on a feature name in the list of results. A box will show mapping services that include USGS the National Map and Terrafly. Click to load map - may be slow downloading
The APIRS (Aquatic Plant [Wetland and Invasive] Information Retrieval System) database, maintained by the University of Florida, is "devoted to freshwater aquatic and wetland plants, as well as terrestrial and aquatic invasive plants. [It] includes annotated citations for more than 58,000 research articles, books and reports about plant ecology, physiology, utilization and control." Records are extensively categorized by keywords and categories, although there are no abstracts.
The Index contains entries dealing with various aspects of extant and fossil American plants and fungi, including systematics and floristics, morphology, and ecology, as well as economic botany and general botany (publications dealing with botanists, herbaria, etc.). "America" is defined in the broadest possible sense, encompassing land and marine plants and fungi from Greenland to Antarctica. American territory outside this area, e.g., Hawaii, is not included. The searchable database includes all those entries published in the Index since 1996, and thus includes botanical literature appearing since late 1995." A service of the New York Botanical Garden. The current compiler is William R. Buck.