LibraryGuides: Biology: Get Started

Welcome! Here are Some Reference Books You May Find Useful!

Dictionary of Cell and Molecular Biology by J. M. Lackie (Editor)
ISBN: 9780123739865
Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Microbiology by Anne Maczulak
ISBN: 9780816073641
Publication Date: 2011
Articles on bacteria, viruses, microfungi, prions,
Genetics by Gale Research Inc
ISBN: 9781410380791
Publication Date: 2018
Glossary of Biotechnology and Nanobiotechnology Terms by Kimball R. Nill
Call Number: REF 660.603 N59 2006
ISBN: 0849366097
Publication Date: 2005
Grassland Biomes by Susan L. Woodward
ISBN: 9780313339998
Publication Date: 2008
Covers temperate and tropical grassland biomes.
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia by Gale Research Staff; Michael Hutchins
Call Number: REF 590.3 G92
ISBN: 0787653624
Publication Date: 2002
The Hutchinson Pocket Dictionary of Biology
ISBN: 9781417521982
Publication Date: 2004
Introduction to Biomes by Susan L. Woodward
ISBN: 9780313339974
Publication Date: 2008
Explains what a biome is and discusses related concepts
Marine Biomes by Susan L. Woodward
ISBN: 9780313340017
Publication Date: 2008
Covers coastal, continental shelf, and deep ocean biomes
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology by McGraw-Hill Education Staff
Call Number: REF 503 M17 2012
ISBN: 0071792732
Publication Date: 2012
A comprehensive encyclopedia covering all the sciences
The Gale Encyclopedia of Science by K. Lee Lerner
ISBN: 9780028677170
Publication Date: 2021
Tropical Forest Biomes by Barbara A. Holzman
ISBN: 9780313339981
Publication Date: 2008
Covers rainforest and seasonal forest biomes of the tropics

Browsing Lists

Getting Reference Help

E-mail a Question to Reference
Phone Reference at 503.399.5231
Chat reference: Please use the form below
We recommend that you include an e-mail address so that you can receive a transcript of your chat and so the library can send you any followup help.

Class Guides

Librarian

Kathleen Veldhuisen