LibraryGuides: Astronomy: Chemeketa Community College LibGuides

Welcome! Here Are Some Reference Books You May Find Helpful

Cambridge Illustrated Dictionary of Astronomy by Jacqueline Mitton
ISBN: 9780521823647
Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Earth and Space Science by Timothy Kusky
ISBN: 9780816070053
Publication Date: 2010
Covers the development and science of the earth and other planets of our solar system
The Facts on File Dictionary of Astronomy by Valerie Illingworth; John O. E. Clark
Call Number: REF 520.3 F11
ISBN: 0816042837
Publication Date: 2000
Encyclopedia of the Solar System by Tilman Spohn (Editor); Doris Breuer (Editor); Torrence Johnson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780124158450
Publication Date: 2014
The Gale Encyclopedia of Science by K. Lee Lerner
ISBN: 9780028677170
Publication Date: 2021
Encyclopedia of Space and Astronomy by Joseph A. Angelo
Call Number: REF 520.3 An4
ISBN: 9780816053308
Publication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics by Paul Murdin (Editor)
Call Number: REF 520.3 En13
ISBN: 0333750888
Publication Date: 2001
History of Astronomy by John Lankford (Editor); Marc Rothenberg (Editor)
Call Number: REF 520.3 H62
ISBN: 081530322X
Publication Date: 1996
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology by McGraw-Hill Education Staff
Call Number: REF 503 M17 2012
ISBN: 0071792732
Publication Date: 2012
A comprehensive encyclopedia covering all the sciences

E-mail a Question to Reference
Phone Reference at 503.399.5231
Chat reference: Please use the form below
We recommend that you include an e-mail address so that you can receive a transcript of your chat and so the library can send you any followup help.