Find Journal Articles - HS - Human Services - LibraryGuides at Chemeketa Community College

Journals Lists

These journal lists will take you to a list of the journals in the library search. To see an ejournal, click the Online Access link. Printed journals are listed as Available at Chemeketa Salem Campus Library Periodicals Collection.

Use Databases to Find Articles

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Index to approximately 10,000 periodicals. Be sure to check off "Peer reviewed" to limit your results to scholarly articles.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of journal articles and images. Current articles are not available in JSTOR. Chemeketa subscribes to Arts & Sciences I and Arts & Sciences III collections for a total of about 400 journals.

JSTOR is providing free access to additional collections until June 30, 2023.
Medline via Pubmed This link opens in a new window
The largest database of medicine- and dentistry- related abstracts, produced by the National Library of Medicine.
How to Use
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central searches for articles in more than forty subject area databases that include Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities content. Click on Databases (4) to select specific databases or subject areas to search within.
How to use
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect includes both the Health & Life Sciences and the Social & Behavioral Sciences collections. These collections offer access to full text of almost 2,000 journals relating to life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences broadly interpreted, including environmental science, agriculture, genetics, psychology, economics, human/computer interaction, and communication.

Getting Reference Help

E-mail a Question to Reference
Phone Reference at 503.399.5231
Chat reference: Please use the form below
We recommend that you include an e-mail address so that you can receive a transcript of your chat and so the library can send you any followup help.

APA Citations

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Call Number: REF 808.02 P96 2020
ISBN: 1433832151
Publication Date: 2020
The official guide to the current (7th) format.

Our APA Pages
Guide gives examples of various electronic resources to which Chemeketa subscribes.
What's this DOI Stuff?
Explains what DOI means and how to use it, with what to do when there isn't one.

HS - Human Services: Find Journal Articles

Journals Lists

Use Databases to Find Articles

Getting Reference Help

APA Citations