Includes indexing and abstracts of more than 600 education periodicals (400 peer-reviewed), including American Journal of Speech Language Pathology, Journal of Speech, Language & Hearing Research, and others.
The largest database of medicine- and dentistry- related abstracts, produced by the National Library of Medicine. You can link to articles held by Chemeketa's library. How to Use
ScienceDirect offers access to the full text of nearly 1,000 journals, relating to life sciences and health sciences, broadly interpreted, including environmental science,agriculture, genetics, and more. Searchable by keyword, author, title, or journal. Journals available in the collection are shown with a green icon, indicating full text.
Access limited to journals in the Health & Life Sciences and the Social & Behavioral Sciences collections.
The database has advanced search features, including an online thesaurus. Published by NARIC (National Rehabilitation Information Center). In addition to its original scope of U.S. material, REHABDATA now includes international sources formerly in the Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange (CIRRIE) .
Interactive tutorial on using the Cumulated Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, stressing the most useful features for the Nursing program. Includes a quiz that will allow a student to print or download a graded certificate which they can submit to show that they have completed the tutorial.
Interactive tutorial will introduce searching in Medline via PubMed, the use of various filters to focus your search, finding the text of the articles, and the use of the Medical Subject Headings.
At the end of the tutorial you will be able to take a brief self-test and download a certificate showing that you have completed the tutorial.
