LibraryGuides: Hospitality & Tourism: Find Articles & Websites

Use Databases to Find Articles

Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Index to thousands of journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, and accounting, often in full text. Also contains detailed company and industry profiles; to access them, search on a company name and then click the "Company Profiles" link. First choiceAlso has information from many Gale business-reference books.

Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts
Offers more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism
This collection of more than 800 journals and over 30 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism fields.

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Includes articles in academic journals, newspapers, and general interest magazines. Click on Databases (4) to select specific databases or subject areas to search within.
How to use
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect Social & Behavioral Sciences collection has hospitality and tourism journals.
Access limited to journals in the Health & Life Sciences and the Social & Behavioral Sciences collections.

American Hotel & Lodging Association
Hot topics, buyer's guide, news, government information, and a career center.
American Society of Travel Agents
Fodor's Cruises
A cruise review database.
Destination Marketing Association International
Organization devoted to improving destination-based marketing
Fodor's Travel
he famous guidebook publisher. Tourist information on major destinations through a clickable map
Hospitalitynet
A portal for hospitality-industry information. The "Association Update" page provides desriptions and news for many hospitality-related organizations. Also provides industry news, job listings, industry web search, and more.
Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association International
National Restaurant Association
Industry news, issues, career information, and more.
Recreation.org
Recreation.gov is a U.S. government site that is a "one-stop shop" for access to recreation-related information about government lands.
U.S. Customs & Border Protection Travel Information
Information for foreign citizens traveling to the U.S.A., and U.S. citizens traveling abroad, including visa & passport.
World Tourism Organization
The tourism organization of the United Nations.
Worldmapper
A University of Sheffield site that gives information in map form. See Transport and Tourism in the A-Z list for interesting travel and tourism-related information.

Carribean Ocean by Lola Audu. CC By 2.0 license

E-mail a Question to Reference
Phone Reference at 503.399.5231
Chat reference: Please use the form below
We recommend that you include an e-mail address so that you can receive a transcript of your chat and so the library can send you any followup help.