Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Databases to Find Articles
Here are indexes that cover most of the journals in Chemeketa's library. No one index covers every journal, so if you do not find what you need in one, try another. If you are off campus you will need your My Chemeketa user name and password.
CINAHL [EBSCOhost] (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) indexes over 1,200 nursing and allied health periodicals. Also covers fire science, emergency medicine, and biomedicine.
Medline via Pubmed This link opens in a new window
The largest database of medicine- and dentistry- related abstracts, produced by the National Library of Medicine.
How to Use
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect offers access to the full text of nearly 1,000 journals, relating to life sciences and health sciences, broadly interpreted, including environmental science,agriculture, genetics, and more. Searchable by keyword, author, title, or journal. Journals available in the collection are shown with a green icon indicating full text.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central searches for articles in more than forty subject area databases that include Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities content. Click on Databases (4)
to select specific databases or subject areas to search within. br>
How to use
Gale OneFile: Health & Medicine
Formerly Health Reference Center Academic. Index to over 1200 periodicals, many in full text, covering a variety of medical fields. Also includes dictionary and medical encyclopedia articles, as well as drug information and patient education material. Many journals are peer-reviewed.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by
Call Number: REF 808.02 P96 2020
Publication Date: 2020
The official guide to the current (7th) format.
Our APA Pages
Guide gives examples of various electronic resources to which Chemeketa subscribes.
What's this DOI Stuff?
Explains what DOI means and how to use it, with what to do when there isn't one.
Getting Reference Help
- E-mail a Question to Reference
- Phone Reference at 503.399.5231
- Chat reference: Please use the form below
- We recommend that you include an e-mail address so that you can receive a transcript of your chat and so the library can send you any followup help.