LibraryGuides: Community Wellness & Recovery Workshop Series-CCRLS: Family Wellness

Articles and Databases For Health and Wellness Web Resources

Medline via Pubmed

To Search in Try copying this into the Pubmed search space:

"wellness" OR "fitness"

Medline via Pubmed

The largest database of medicine- and dentistry- related abstracts, produced by the National Library of Medicine.
How to Use

Free Fitness, Health & Wellness Videos

Use your CCRLS Library Card to Access These Free Video Resources

Fitness Videos

Kanopy Streaming Media
Yoga and Pilates Videos

Kanopy Streaming Media
Health & Wellness Videos

Kanopy Streaming Media
Family Friendly Pilates Video

Chemeketa Community College Physical Education Faculty Member Raschel Larsen and Her Daughter

CCRLS Articles and Databases for Health and Wellness

Available for All CCRLS Partner Library Patrons

Access type: In-library use and Remote access (library card required)

Health and Wellness Resource Center (GALE)

Access full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices for researchers of all levels.

Health Reference Center Academic (GALE)

Health Reference Center Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.

Nursing and Allied Health Collection (GALE)

Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection (GALE)

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

Psychology Collection (GALE)

Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.

Community Wellness & Recovery Workshop Series-CCRLS

CCRLS Library Catalog Search

Community Health Resources

Ask a Librarian

Articles and Databases For Health and Wellness Web Resources

Free Fitness, Health & Wellness Videos

CCRLS Articles and Databases for Health and Wellness