LibraryGuides: COVID-19 Resources: Articles

To Search in Medline via Pubmed

Try copying this into the Pubmed search space:

"novel coronavirus" OR "covid-19" OR "SARS-CoV-2"

Medline via Pubmed
The largest database of medicine- and dentistry- related abstracts, produced by the National Library of Medicine.
How to Use Medline

ProQuest News Databases
News Databases with English and Spanish content
Bases de datos de Noticias
Como cambiar el idioma de la interfaz

CINAHL [EBSCOhost] (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
Indexing for over 1,200 nursing and allied health periodicals including fire science, emergency medicine, and biomedicine.
How to Use
Gale Health and Wellness
Provides articles from approximately 1,000 journals, magazines, and newsletters, half peer-reviewed and 80% in full text.
Medline via Pubmed
The largest database of medicine- and dentistry- related abstracts, produced by the National Library of Medicine.
How to Use Medline
Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus
Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus offers the text of forty-two nursing journals published by Lippincott, including Nursing, American Journal of Nursing, and Nursing Made Incredibly Easy.
ProQuest Central
Includes articles in academic journals, newspapers, and general interest magazines. Click on Databases (4) to select specific databases or subject areas to search within.
How to use ProQuest
ScienceDirect
Scholarly journal articles from the health, life, social, and behavioral sciences.

These publishers have generously made coronavirus articles freely available online: