Skip to main content
Oregon in Chemeketa Databases
Some Oregon Sources
Historic Oregon Newspapers
Historic Oregon Newspapers contains full text newspapers from Oregon's pas that were collected and digitized by the University of Oregon. Most are pre-1923; a limited number of post-1923 titles are available
The official State of Oregon site.
An authoritative site from the Oregon Historical Society, covering both historical and present-day topics
Oregon Historic Photograph Collections
Includes photos from many sources, including including the Ben Maxwell estate, the Statesman Journal, Oregon State Archives, Marion County Historical Society, the Asahel Bush family, and other contributors
Oregon History Project
An Oregon Historical Society site with historical and biographica information about the state of Oregon
The Oregon Index
Index to older issues of eight Oregon newspapers including The Statesman Journal (1987 - 2003). Not full text; citations only.
Voters' Pamphlets from Oregon Elections
Includes Voters' Pamphlets from 1904 to the present; contain not only the candidates for office, but the text of ballot measures and statements from groups and individuals in favor of or opposed to the measure.
Note About Newspapers
Chemeketa does not have the Oregonian or Statesman Journal in electronic form. Salem Public Library does have these databases, however.
The web sites of the newspapers are searchable, but may not give free full text.
Chemeketa Community College Library | library.chemeketa.edu | 503.399.5231 | E-mail Reference Librarians