Skip to main content

HM250 - Health Information Management Article Reviews: Finding Articles

Recommended Magazines and Journals

Full text articles from the journals listed below are available through a database named Academic OneFile. Clicking on any of the listed journals below will take you to the electronic version of the journal. You will have to enter your My Chemeketa username and password to get to these from off campus. 

Gale Search within PublicationWhen you click on one of the magazine or journal links above, you will enter a database called Academic OneFile. You can search within the magazine or journal by entering search terms in the "within publication" search area in the Tools box.

In this example, all articles in all issues of Journal of Healthcare Management that are available in Academic OneFile are being search for the keyword motivation

Recommended Article Databases

You can search the entire contents of article databases without limiting to specific magazines or journals. The databases listed below are recommended for finding articles on HM250 research topics.

Finding Full Text

Not all articles in library databases are available in full text. After doing a search, look in your results list for some indication whether or not full text is available.  In Academic OneFile, full text articles will have Full-text: ARTICLE or Full-text: REPORT above the title of the article. You can limit to full text articles only by selecting Full Text as a filter. 

Find It Check for Full Text at Chemeketa

Abstract or Citation above the article title means the full text for that article is not available in that database. If full text isn't available, click on Find It . This will try to find the full text for the article in another database Chemeketa subscribes to. 

Get Reference Help

E-mail a Question to Reference

Telephone 503.399.5231

Chat reference: Use the widget below or use the accessible chat form.

We recommend that you include an e-mail address so that you can receive a transcript of your chat and so the library can send you any followup help.

 

Other Business Guides

Chemeketa Community College Library | library.chemeketa.edu | 503.399.5231 | E-mail Reference Librarians