Skip to main content

Using Education Full Text: Keyword Searching in Education Full Text

Using Education Full Text

Education Full Text includes articles that are rarely available for free text online.  From off campus, you will be prompted to enter your My Chemeketa username and password.  

Keyword Terms

The default search in Education Full Text is a keyword search. You can search for any terms you wish. The terms you search for will make all the difference in the number of results you get and how satisfied you are with those results.  Putting phrases like "social skills" in quotation marks will search for those two word in exactly that order.  

Education Full Text Limit to Scholarly You can limit your results to articles published in academic research journals by using the Scholalry (Peer Reviewed) Journals limiter. 

 

 

 

Education Full Text Article CitationIf your keyword search doesn't find any articles, try using other search terms. If your search does find articles, it's time to slow down and look at the results.  Remember this is not a Google search; the contents of Education Full Text are articles that are rarely available online for free.

The blue text is the title of the article. Principal is the name of the magazine. Additional citation information such as the date, volume issue and page number are also given.  The PDF Full Text icon indicates that this complete article is available here.  If a citation doesn't include a PDF or HTML icon, click on the Check for full text at Chemeketa link. This will try to find the full text article in a different article database. 

Education Full Text Print Email and SaveFull text articles and citations can be printed, emailed. or saved.  You can use any email address you want; it does not have to be your Chemeketa email address.  

The Cite icon will display a citation for the article in APA, MLA and several other styles. Always check to be sure the citation is complete and accurate.  Citation builders make mistakes.  For more information about citing sources, go to the APA Citations Guide or MLA Citations Guide

Get Reference Help

E-mail a Question to Reference

Telephone 503.399.5231

Chat reference: Use the widget below or use the accessible chat form.

We recommend that you include an e-mail address so that you can receive a transcript of your chat and so the library can send you any followup help.

 

Chemeketa Community College Library | library.chemeketa.edu | 503.399.5231 | E-mail Reference Librarians