Careers: Career Resources

An excellent information source from the Department of Labor. Click on "Occupation Information" to search in the Occupation Profile for an occupation. The resulting reports will include both national information and that for your chosen state. Rankings for all states are available. Links take you to other types of occupational information, such as skills, education needed, industry trends, and other information on the Web. Includes RealPlayer video descriptions of jobs

Browse health and medical science careers alphabetically or by education requirement, salary or interest area world symbol indicating that this resource is available to anyone, from all locations

Full text of the popular print title Occupational Outlook Handbook. Provides up- to date information such as working conditions, training, job outlook, and earnings on a broad spectrum of careers.

The official U.S. government system of job titles and descriptions can be accessed here. Gives titles descriptions, skills, tasks, and demands for each job.

Career information tailored to the state of Oregon. Type in a job title or browse job titles by category to find information on occupations, including job description, wages, outlook, skills, current job openings, educational requirements, sources of training, and links to occupations with similar skills. The parent site, OLMIS, also has lots of additional information on careers, employment, and industry outlook in Oregon.

Gives more personal information than the sites above, and lets the reader know what to expect in the course of a career.

Find job information for other states

Recruiting site that contains job listings, resume databases, employer information, and more

Jobs in the field of developmental disabilities.

Job listings, resume databases, employer information, salary comparisons and more

Links to hundreds of resources and links

Job listings, resume databases, employer information, and more

Includes a salary calculator to compute the cost-of-living differences among hundreds of U.S. and international cities; a moving calculator to compute the cost of shipping household goods; a "Relocation Wizard" for creating a custom timeline to plan your move; current mortgage rates plus powerful calculators and helpful articles

A searchable database of jobs offered through the Oregon Employment Department. Also includes links to Oregon state jobs, child care, and labor market information, including career descriptions and outlook. world symbol indicating that this resource is available to anyone, from all locations