Use Library Search to find this article:
Kraushaar, James M., and Novak, David C. "Examining the Affects of Student Multitasking with Laptops During the Lecture. (Report)." Journal of Information Systems Education 21.2 (2010): 241. Web.
Track down the following sources. All of these were written by Clay Shirky.
For each, write down what it is and where you found it:
Here are a few possible scenarios with strategies for tracking down sources.
Tip: logging into the search will show you Summit and interlibrary loan links to obtain items:
Search finds article with full text ► Click Full text available and follow links to database
Search finds article, but not full text ► Click the No Full-text link to see if we have the volume and issue you need in paper
Search finds article citation but not full text or paper journal ► Try Google or Google Scholar; sometimes we can find it on the web
Search finds article citation, no full text, not on Google ► Request interlibrary loan* (automatic form, electronic fill in form, paper form)
You searched for an essay or book chapter, Search finds eBook ► Follow Online access or Full text available links and search contents of the book
You searched for an essay or book chapter, search finds paper book
Chemeketa has the book ► Find call number ("Available at ...") and find on shelf
Chemeketa doesn’t have the book ► Request via Summit or ILL forms
Search indicates full text, but the link to the database comes up empty ► Try searching directly in the database (the database may not understand the info sent by the library search)
Possible error in citation ► Google the citation or parts of the citation to verify
Reference from a lecture, interview, or perhaps conference presentation:
Item is ephemeral, notes are not available or are in the possession of the author, such as personal interview notes, and are not available ► Contact the author
Notes may be available on website, perhaps of sponsoring organization in the event of a conference and sometimes for lectures
Item is a website or document on a website ► Visit the website and search for source content
You logged into the Primo library search, but don't see Summit or Interlibrary Loan links ► Check the top of the page; your name should show as Last name, First name. If you see your My Chemeketa login name instead, click Sign Out and log in again with your login name in all lowercase letters
Chemeketa Community College Library | library.chemeketa.edu | 503.399.5231 | E-mail Reference Librarians