To log into library resources use your My Chemeketa user name and password.
When Should I Use a Database?
Since Primo Library Search includes articles in its results, you may be wondering why you would bother to search in a journal article database. There are several reasons for using an individual database:
Noise - Say you're looking for information on zombies (computers that distribute spam) and you find articles on the walkingdead, philosophy, anthropology, and other subjects; using a database that specializes in computer literature lets you focus on your topic
Bells and Whistles - Some databases have specialized subject headings and powerful search features; most let you search within the full text of articles
Thoroughness - not all database articles are included in the library search, for technical reasons; Education Full Text and CINAHL (Cumulated Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature), some of LexisNexis Academic, and the databases on the Databases on the Web guide are not included in the Library Search
Visit our database page to find article databases by name or by subject. Each database has a description and most have a link that shows how to use that database.
Offers tens of thousands of full length films and clips on a wide variety of subjects. Please note: content produced by HBO, A&E, and BBC may not play in older browsers if the video is embedded in eLearn or other websites. If you get an error try a different browser. If the error persists, find and view the video within Films on Demand.
A core collection nearly 600 videos aired by the Public Broadcasting Service. The PBS Video Collection includes streaming videos on many subjects and series including NOVA, Nature, American Experience, and Frontline. Published by Alexander Street Press.
"ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
CAMIO, the Catalog of Art Museum Images Online, contains art images: "photographs, paintings, sculpture, decorative and utilitarian objects, prints, drawings and watercolors, jewelry and costumes, textiles and architecture—plus audio, video and mixed media."
The images in CAMIO have been cleared for educational use with the rights holders.