LibraryGuides: Speech Language-Pathology: Get Started

Welcome! Here Are Some Reference Books You May Find Useful

Anatomy & Physiology for Speech, Language, and Hearing, Sixth Edition by J. Anthony Seikel; David G. Drumright; Daniel Hudock
ISBN: 9781635502794
Publication Date: 2021
Atlas of Neuroanatomy for Communication Science and Disorders by Leonard LaPointe
Call Number: 612.82 At6 2019
ISBN: 1626238758
Publication Date: 2019
Survey of Audiology by David A. DeBonis; Constance L. Donohue
ISBN: 9781630915032
Publication Date: 2019
Handbook of Communication Disorders by Amalia Bar-On (Editor); Dorit Ravid (Editor); Elitzur Dattner (Editor)
ISBN: 9781614516859
Publication Date: 2018
Deafness and Hearing Impairment by Clayton Farris Naff
ISBN: 9780737747881
Publication Date: 2010
Dictionary of Communication Disorders by David W. H. Morris
ISBN: 9781861562852
Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of Deafness and Hearing Disorders by Carol Turkington; Allen E. Sussman
ISBN: 9780816056156
Publication Date: 2003
Contains articles on physical and medical aspects of deafness and shorter articles on related persons, topics, and organizations
The Handbook of Speech Production by Melissa A. Redford
ISBN: 9780470659939
Publication Date: 2015
The MIT Encyclopedia of Communication Disorders by Raymond D. Kent (Editor)
Call Number: REF 616.855003 M69
ISBN: 9780262112789
Publication Date: 2003
Covers voice, speech, language, and hearing topics relating to communication disorders. Also available on EBSCOhost platform.
Terminology of Communication Disorders by Lucille Nicolosi; Elizabeth Harryman; Janet Kresheck
Call Number: REF 616.855003 N54 2004
ISBN: 0781741963
Publication Date: 2003
Mosby's Pocket Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, & Allied Health Professions by Marie O'Toole, ed.
ISBN: 9780323833103
Publication Date: 2024

Browsing Lists - Books, Videos, etc.

For help on journal articles, click on the Find Articles tab above.

These links will lead to electronic books or journals. If you wish to include print books, please do a new search.

Getting Reference Help

E-mail a Question to Reference
Phone Reference at 503.399.5231
Chat reference: Please use the form below
We recommend that you include an e-mail address so that you can receive a transcript of your chat and so the library can send you any followup help.

Speech Language-Pathology: Get Started

Recent Books

Speech-Language Pathology Assistants a Resource Manual, Third Edition

Clinical Audiology

Neuroscience Fundamentals for Communication Sciences and Disorders

Fundamentals of Audiology for the Speech-Language Pathologist

Essentials of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Welcome! Here Are Some Reference Books You May Find Useful

Browsing Lists - Books, Videos, etc.

Getting Reference Help