LibraryGuides: Ebooks in Chemeketa's Library: Find E-Books

Search for Ebooks

Use this search box to find e-books. In the result list books marked Online access will take you to the book. If you are not using the campus network, you will be asked for your My Chemeketa user name and password.

Library Search - Find books, ebooks, articles, media, & more

Getting Reference Help

E-mail a Question to Reference
Phone Reference at 503.399.5231
Chat reference: Please use the form below
We recommend that you include an e-mail address so that you can receive a transcript of your chat and so the library can send you any followup help.

Go to an E-Book Collection

If you want to search within the entire text of all the e-books in a collection, use one of the links below.

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
The library's largest collection of electronic books covering a wide variety of subject areas.
How to Use
Books in Ebook Central are downloadable, either in PDF format as chapters or page ranges, or in EPUB format as whole works. You must login with your My Chemeketa username and password to print or download content. Click Help in Ebook Central for full instructions on downloading.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Subject encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference ebooks on a wide variety of topics. Useful for background information and topic exploration.
How to Use
For a complete list of titles, go to Gale Virtual Reference Library and click on "Title List."
NetLibrary Legacy Collection (EBSCOhost Ebooks) This link opens in a new window
A collection of nearly 4,200 full-text electronic books, including reference, scholarly and professional books. The collection also includes electronic books available in the public domain.
How to Use
Salem Press Online This link opens in a new window
Reference books on topics related to mythology/folklore, history, science, and health.