Databases on the Web: Subjects P-R

Preprints and e-prints of articles on topics relating to cognition

A very simple keyword interface searches a number of bibliographies simultaneously and delivers the citations in a single list. From HYLE: The International Journal for Philosophy of Chemistry.

"The online bibliography Theology and Peace contains 148,000 titles subject indexed using descriptors. Literature relevant to research into peace ethics from the individual disciplines of theology and other sciences has been taken into account." Includes journal articles, proceedings, books, chapters. Produced by the Institute for Theology and Peace.

"An electronic archive for preprints in the philosophy of science. It is offered as a free service to the philosophy of science community. The goal of the Archive is to promote communication in the field by the rapid dissemination of new work." Also includes papers in the history of science. A service of the University of Pittsburgh.

PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. We monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics.

Includes citations to "scientific works on subjective appreciation of life-as-a-whole." Includes "Includes not only journal articles, but also books, dissertations, conference papers and unpublished research reports. Click on "Happiness Bibliography," then enter search term in one of the spaces at left and click the "go" arrow. Choose a highlighted classification from the results to display a list of titles. Clicking on a title gives the full citation information. Directed by Ruut Veenhoven, Erasmus University Rotterdam.

The database has advanced search features, including an online thesaurus. Published by NARIC (National Rehabilitation Information Center). In addition to its original scope of U.S. material, REHABDATA now includes international sources formerly in the Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange (CIRRIE) .

Searches both published and preprint material relating to astronomy, astrophysics, and atmospheric phenomena.

A database of papers in high energy physics. Many results have links to abstracts and/or full text in other databases. Maintained by SLAC (the Stanford Linear Accelerator) in cooperation with other agencies.

Abstract & full-text database of technical papers on physics subjects. To view an abstract, click the "abs" link. To download text of an entry, click the "PDF" link to download a .PDF file, readable by the Adobe Acrobat Reader browser plug-in. Maintained by Cornell University.

The Women In Politics database is produced by the Inter-Parliamentary Union and covers books and articles on women's participation in political life. It is searchable by country, organization, subject, author, periodical title, date, language, or free text. The database is international in scope.

PTSDpubs database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) It is produced by the National Center for PTSD Click the Search the PTSDsub database to begin. The basic search screen is straightforward, or click "Advanced" for a form to combine terms.. The first few lines of the abstract appear on the results list. Click on the title of the article to see the full abstract.

CAIRSS for Music database of music research literature in music education, music psychology, music therapy, and music no longer exists separately; it has been incorporated into the UTSA library metasearch tool.

Preprints and e-prints of articles on topics relating to cognition

PTSDpubs database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) It is produced by the National Center for PTSD Click the Search the PTSDsub database to begin. The basic search screen is straightforward, or click "Advanced" for a form to combine terms.. The first few lines of the abstract appear on the results list. Click on the title of the article to see the full abstract.

The ARM Bibliography Database is a service of the ARM Climate Research Facility, which is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy since 1989. The database provides "access to information about journal articles, technical reports, and conference proceedings published by ARM Scientists and infrastructure staff members. We also list journal articles in which the authors acknowledge using ARM data or facilities in their research." The database is searchable by author, publication type, range of years, or words in the title.

BIBIL is a database of the Institut Romand des Sciences Bibliques. Indexes journal articles, chapters, and books relating to the study of the Bible. Multiple-field searching and a thesaurus are available. Produced by the Institut Romand des Science Bibliques and maintained by the University of Lausanne.

More than 54,000 records and abstracts of studies relating to patristic Christianity. Click "Search" at left to begin. Although the labels on the search form are in French, a keyword search produces results in several languages, including English. Put your search terms in the spaces and press the Enter key. Produced by the Faculté de théologie et de sciences religieuses of Laval University.

An index to the literature of the Bible, BILDI (Bibelwissenschaftliche Literaturdokumentation Innsbruck) has now been migrated to the Index Theologicus and is available as a subset, Index Biblicus.

"The new IxTheo is a comprehensive bibliography for theology and religious studies. It is now possible to search not only for articles, but also for monographs, databases and relevant Internet links."

PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. We monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics.

CESNUR provides full text of news articles and some other materials relating to recently established religions and sects (such as book chapters) on a thematic index page of texts.

"The online bibliography Theology and Peace contains 148,000 titles subject indexed using descriptors. Literature relevant to research into peace ethics from the individual disciplines of theology and other sciences has been taken into account." Includes journal articles, proceedings, books, chapters. Produced by the Institute for Theology and Peace.

"The Orion Center's bibliography, which covers items from 1995 to the present, allows users to keep up to date on scholarship on the Dead Sea Scrolls. "